Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Mad World Series

What can I say about these books? I will tell you now- They are tremendous!  From the first chapter to the last word, Christina Zolendz keeps the reader captivated with her story of a very troubled young girl with a secret that is out of this world. This series is labeled the "Mad World" series and I personally wish it will continue. Grace and Shane light up the pages with extreme tension- both sexually and emotionally throughout. The friendships in this book are also extraordinary and relay young adults devotion to one another.
I just can't say enough about Grace and her deep emotional state of mind that brought me to believe there can be a one true love in our lives.
I will follow Christina as she continues to write because I have become an absolute fan!!

Rock Chick Series- Kristen Ashley AAA++++

All I can say is that I can't wait until January when the last installment in this series is ready. Although I will be very sad at the end of this wonderful group of books- I will probably re-read them all!
If you are looking for suspense, humor, love, Alpha-Male command, steamy sex, etc...this is the series for you.
All seven books focus on one member of the "Rock Chick" & "Hot Bunch" and their story of falling in love.

Kristen Ashley has a wonderful style of writing and is able to really make a woman wish for her own hot- blooded alpha male.

Monday, November 5, 2012

Crossfire Trilogy- Sylvia Day

I wasn't quite sure if I even wanted to write about this series yet since I was so disappointed with Reflected In You, but I feel I need to write this down.
I have recently found a Fan Forum site as well as more information on Sylvia Day's website. The Forum does a great job allowing fans to reach out to Sylvia with their questions- after they have read the books. I may be able to finally get some answers to the unanswered questions and try to move forward with my extreme heartache that RIY left me.

Heartbreaking Second Course to this trilogy- Read with caution and Tissue. Sylvia Day took this to a new level and was really able to show the emotions and obsessive nature of it's main characters. She had some great twists that could be predicted - but they really intensified the story. (Who doesn't like a hot Rocker?)
As I read the first two in the series, I realized this was not going to be an easy love story. It is very easy to root for Eva and Gideon, but at some point you just want to yell at the book and demand some self respect. Gideon's arrogance and Eva's obsession can take your patience to the next level.
However, I am hoping these two can make it through and have a HEA ending- right now it seems unlikely.
I have discovered that EIY's release date has been pushed out to at least February- maybe even May. Sylvia is still working on the book and it sounds like it may be from Gideon's POV.

I am sure that I will wait impatiently for the release and pre-order just to satisfy my curiosity, but if I could start over- I would wait until all books were released before starting the series.